Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Design, Adaptation, and Management of the Built & Natural Environment for Societal Quality of Life & Safety
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. John Littlewood
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
jlittlewood@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Prof. George Karani
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
gkarani@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Mr. Denis Jahic
Coventry University, UK
ad5483@coventry.ac.uk

IS02: Conservation-compatible retrofit solutions in built heritage
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Alessandro Lo Faro
University of Catania, Italy
alessandro.lofaro@unict.it
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Francesco Nocera
University of Catania, Italy
francesco.nocera@unict.it

IS03: Advanced materials integration for energy efficient and sustainable building envelopes
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Stefano Fantucci
Politecnico di Torino, Italy
stefano.fantucci@polito.it
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Akos Lakatos
University of Debrecen, Hungary
alakatos@eng.unideb.hu
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Miroslav Cekon
Slovak University of Technology, Slovakia
miroslav.cekon@stuba.sk

IS04: Big Data Analytics in Sustainable and Smart City
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Abdellah Chehri
University of Quebec- UQAC, Canada
achehri@uqac.ca
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Gwanggil Jeon
Incheon National University, Korea
gjeon@inu.ac.kr
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Rachid Saadane
Hassania School of Public Works, Morocco
saadane@ehtp.ac.ma

IS05: The sustainable refurbishment of heritage buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Carolyn Hayles
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
cshayles@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Amber Wismayer
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK


IS06: Sustainable, affordable and smart renovation of existing and historic buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Gianluca Maracchini
Universita Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
g.maracchini@univpm.it
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Elisa Di Giuseppe
Universita Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
e.digiuseppe@univpm.it

IS07: Building integrated photovoltaic solutions towards zero energy buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. George E. Georghiou
University of Cyprus, Cyprus
geg@ucy.ac.cy

IS08: Sustainable Solutions for Built Environment Resilience and Safety
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Gabriele Bernardini
Universita Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
g.bernardini@staff.univpm.it
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Alessandro D'Amico
Sapienza Universita di Roma, Italy
alessandro.damico@uniroma1.it